Department of Anesthesia gives coverage to all simple and complex procedures and handles the Pain Clinic for pain management.

Below are some of the most common conditions that are treated by us:

  • Ajara HospitalGeneral Anaesthesia for all complicated surgeries
  • Ajara HospitalSpinal Anaesthesia for Urology & below Umbilicus Surgeries
  • Ajara HospitalEpidural Anaesthesia for postoperative pain management
  • Ajara HospitalEpidural steroid/Opioid injection for chronic pain management
  • Ajara HospitalRegional nerve blocks (Brachial plexus block) for Orthopedic & Other surgeries.
  • Ajara HospitalArterial line cannulation and Central vein cannulation for hemodynamically unstable patients.
  • Ajara HospitalPediatric Anaesthesia Procedures
  • Ajara HospitalBedside percutaneous tracheostomy procedures for anticipated prolonged ventilation.
  • anesthesiology_vector.webp


  • Ajara Hospital9 Modular Operation Theatres with Laminar flow
  • Ajara Hospital24/7 availability of Qualified and experienced Anesthesiologists
  • Ajara HospitalQualified and ACLS certified Anesthesia Technicians
  • Ajara HospitalAdvanced Anesthesia workstations
  • Ajara HospitalVentilators
  • Ajara HospitalCSSD with unidirectional flow
  • Ajara HospitalDedicated PAC and PACU units
  • Our Strength

    Strict adherence to International Patient Safety Guidelines (IPSG) and Quality Assurance with best practices with the ability to handle complex and difficult procedures with expertise and in a safe manner.

    Our Medical Experts

    Ajara Hospitals is home to 2500+ eminent doctors in the world, most of whom are pioneers in their respective fields. Additionally, they are renowned for developing innovative and revolutionary clinical procedures.

    Dr. Avaneesh Sandupatla

    MBBS, MD Book an appointment

    Dr. Pankaj

    MBBS, MD Book an appointment

    Dr. Radhika

    MBBS, MD Book an appointment

    Patient Education